top of page

Temasek Polytechnic Band

Since 2000, the Temasek Polytechnic Band has been made up of students who have a passion for music who performs a wide repertoire of concert music from classical & pop arrangements to movie soundtracks, under the baton of Resident Conductor, Mr. Tan Beng Wee, and Associate Conductor, Mr. Ignatius Wang. With the newest addition of strings into their Band, they are looking to expand their musicality by performing in smaller ensembles. 

Temasek Polytechnic Band has achieved a Gold award for the 2nd and 6th National Band Competition 1st Division in 2008 and 2016 respectively. In 2010, the Band achieved Gold with Honours for the 3rd National Band Competition Open Division.

Portrait in Uniform_edited.jpg
Tan Beng Wee
Portrait in Uniform_edited.jpg


Satiric Dances by Normal Dello Joio

The Hounds of Spring by Alfred Reed



Aaron Ho Jun Jie

Abigail Tan Yan Tong

Adam Bin Yusni

Alexandra Kaili Wight

Alya Qayyima Binte Arman

Alyssa Toh Wan Ling

Andrea Grace Lee

Arisqa Edneera Binte Mohamad Juraimie

Avery Bayudan Cerrer

Chan Jin Kai Ethan

Chan Xin Yi

Cheam Rui Xin, Reese

Chin Yan Tong

Chong Kai-Yuen

Chua Yi Xun Meldon

Denzel Thor Yang Rui

Eldon Ng Qi Jun

Elsie Lim Yan

Erwin Yu

Faiq Aariz Bin Farok

Giuseppe Di Prisco

Hoh Kah Yhin Manfred

Jeremy Valentino Irawan

Jhonn Steward Cadungog Lao

Joshua Wee Jing Jie

Joyleen Ngarian

Kenneth Lim Jun De

Koh Zhi Ren Hansel

Kwang Hong Xing

Lee Rui Xue

Lee Whye Peng

Ler En Jia Genevieve

Lim Shi En

Lim Yu An

Lin Zheng Liang

Low En Yu

Luke Gwyn Sutcliffe

Maybelina Ngiam

Muhammad Hameer Ryley Bin Abdul Hazel

Muhammad Mufid Matiin B Noor E

Peck Wen Her

Poh Ying Xuan

Quek Chun Hian

Quek Li Xuan

Sarah Tan Si Siu

Tan Heng Wei

Tan Li Hong

Tan Ying En Rayann

Tan Zhe Xing

Tang You Wen Richard

Teo Mu En

Tia Kea Yang

Wee Qin Jun

Yvette Poh Ying Tong

Zhang Fu Quan



Competition Time

26 July 2024 (Friday)


YST Conservatory of Music Concert Hall

Outreach Performance Time


Note: Above information is correct at time of publication and may be subjected to change without prior notice.

bottom of page